silly swissy

I missed out on the saGuijo anniversary, which I was planning to go to but because of a friend visiting me for the first time at my place, I opted out of the idea. I rarely get a visitor in my place, not only it’s situated in a dingy area of Pasay, but it’s not exactly a place where people would like to spend their precious time, (okay, maybe I’m being too harsh on my habitation) so I decided to be a good host.
Anyway, I committed myself to go to Lunes sa Yakal gig, and the venue was in Warehouse 135 on Yakal Street. Terno Recordings musicians were the one featured, and although it’s a Monday night, it turned out alright as concluded by Toti – the man behind Terno.
It was nice seeing familiar faces, and one of them is Swissy. Swissy is one of Terno’s talent, and if you have been to saGuijo this past few months you’ve certainly seen or heard her play. She was part of the Hopia Mani Popcorn 2, where she bravely cover Cinderella’s Superstar ng Buhay Ko (Superstar of My Life). Prior to that she already released her first single “How It All Started” both on FM radio and MTV Philippines.
Hanging out with her is painless, cos she’s just so easy to be with. So we talked about this, that, and silly things last night. But I was more than happy to have a copy of her debut CD “She Smiles“, which is out now. If you like listening to The Sundays or Bic Runga, you will probably enjoy this CD like I do. One thing that always grab me in listening to musician is, if they write their own songs and am glad Swissy does.
To have a taste of Swissy’s music, check out her music on myspace.com/swissymusic.

Leave a Reply

